Fellows Awards Celebration

AIGA Members: $15
Friends of AIGA: $25
RSVP is required.
Additional $10 at the door.

The AIGA Fellow Award is the highest honor a designer can receive from AIGA San Diego. The award recognizes designers who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within our local chapter and regional community. Design excellence is not the only consideration. We also consider contributions made through educating, mentoring, writing and volunteering outside office hours as well.

Five recipients have received this exclusive award over the last fifteen years, which is considered by the AIGA San Diego Board and Advisory Board as a celebration of both design excellence and significant contribution to the design community through volunteerism with the chapter. AIGA San Diego Fellows have a legacy of helping build the design-rich culture we live in, and it is with great gratitude that we celebrate their significant contributions. They are a reflection of the community – and our potential as individuals and as a chapter. The Fellows are an inspiring, dedicated group and we encourage all members to share in this celebration!

AIGA San Diego Fellow Honoree:
Amy Jo Levine Partner/Visual Asylum

Our 2018 nominee is Amy Jo Levine. Amy is an exceptionally talented and award-winning designer. She has helped shape the San Diego design community as a partner and designer at Visual Asylum, as a dedicated and inspiring design educator at San Diego City College and as a tireless volunteer with AIGA San Diego. As an active AIGA San Diego Board Member for over 20 years, Amy has served in various capacities ranging from Chapter President, Vice President, Education Chair, Membership Chair, Exhibition Chair and Y Conference Chair. Amy will join the prestigious company of prior AIGA San Diego Fellows Bennett Peji, Ron Miriello, MaeLin Levine, Candice López & Tyler Blik.

When & Where
Tue, Nov 30, -0001